Gummy Awards 2008: Vote for Us!

by oddbodkins on November 27, 2008

Dearest, kindest, most wonderful friends. It is that time of year now when people start racking their brains for the best of the best of the year in every possible category, and blogs are no exception. The Grandaddy of Them All (no, not the Rose Bowl), Stereogum, is currently accepting votes for their 2008 Gummy Awards, and we’d like to shamelessly ask for your vote in the little category known as “Best Music Blog That Isn’t Stereogum”. We certainly hope you’ve enjoyed reading us over this past year, and if you have, well, please take a moment or two to vote for us, while you’ve voting for your “Indie Rock Crush” and the “Most Overrated Act”, among other categories.

There is incentive, as well, apart from voting for us out of the goodness of your heart. A random voter will be chosen from the electorate, and will win the Top 50 CDs of the year (according to Stereogum) as well as a one-year Netflix subscription. Pretty nice, eh?

Voting ends 12/2 at 6 pm EST (5 pm CST, 4 pm MST, and 3 pm PST), so get cracking! And as always, your support warms the cockles of our little hearts.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: